Social Media Links


Benaadir Regional Administration, popularly referred to as Mogadishu municipality, is the capital of the Republic Of Somalia. The city, governed by a mayor is divided into 17 districts. These are Abdiaziz, Bondhere, Daynile, Hamar- Jajab, Hamar-Weyne, Hodan, Howl-Wadag, Huriwa, Kaxda, Karan, Shangani, Shibis, Waberi, Wadajir, Warta Nabada, Yaqshid and Gubta.

A district commissioner heads each of these districts. The City has a population of 2.5 Million people of the total 11.5 Million people in the Whole of Somalia. This constitutes over 20% of the country’s largest in the world. Over 50% of the region’s population is under the age of 15.